President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday announced the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries into the civil service of the federation.

Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan confirmed the appointment in a statement issued on Friday.

The appointed permanent secretaries are Mr Adebiyi Olufunso, (Ekiti), Mrs Maryann Onwudiwe, (Enugu State), Mr Yusuf Ibrahim, (Katsina state), Mr Ogunbiyi Olaniyi, (Lagos State) and Mr Ibrahim Kana, Nasarawa State.

Yemi-Esan added that the date of the swearing-in and deployment of the appointees will be announced in due course