

NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION

NATIONAL SECRETARIAT: Plot 1102, Muhammed Buhari Way, Cadastral Zone A00, Central Business District, Abuja Nigerian Tel: +234 800 333 1111 www.nigerianbar.org.ng

14 April 2024

NOTICE OF CONSTITUTION OF NATIONAL OFFICERS' ELECTION APPEAL COMMITTEE

By the powers vested on me by Section 14(3)(i) of the Constitution of the Nigerian Bar Association, 2015 (as amended in 2021), I am pleased to announce the constitution of National Officers' Election Appeal Committee, subject to ratification by the National Executive Council (NEC).

Pursuant to Section 14(2)(l), the Committee shall receive and resolve electoral complaints and disputes arising from the election of National Officers and the election of representatives of the Association in the General Council of the Bar.

The Committee is hereby constituted as follows:

S/NO.	NAME	BRANCH
1.	Usman Ogwu Sule, SAN (CHAIRMAN)	Abuja
2.	Mrs Foalshade Alli, SAN (ALTERNATE CHAIR)	Lagos
3.	Dr Agada John Elachi, SAN	Abuja
4.	Adizua Okoroafor, Esq	Umuahia
5.	Matthew Osume, Esq	Ughelli
6.	Amina Senchi (Mrs)	Gusau
7.	Stella Omoikhefe Owu (SECRETARY)	Owerri

I thank members of the Committee who have graciously made themselves available to selflessly serve the Bar in this capacity. I enjoin members of the Bar, particularly the aspirants to the various offices, to give members of the Committees their maximum cooperation to ensure a smooth transition.

Best regards, Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON PRESIDENT

NATIONAL OFFICERS:

Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON, SAN President

Adesina Adegbite, FICMC, General Secretary; Linda R. Bala (Mrs), 1st Vice President; Chukwuemeka Clement Ugo, 2nd Vice President; Amanda Ego Demechi-Asagba, 3rd Vice President; Caroline Ladidi Anze-Bishop, Treasurer; Chinyere Gladys Obasi, Welfare Secretary; Akorede Habeeb Lawal, Publicity Secretary;

Daniel K. Kip, Assistant Secretary; Charles Ajiboye, FICMC, FCAI, ACIS Assistant Publicity Secretary